Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Coin Roll Hunting with Pennies

Next Page    
To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Pillar of the Community
United States
605 Posts
 Posted 01/31/2008  2:27 pm Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add Connor to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Do people that coin roll hunt with pennies normally find any wheat pennies? I am new to collecting and thought about getting a box of pennies. I just was curious if it would be worth my time?

Second Question, if you could get any Susan B Anthony's or Kennedy half dollars for face value would you get them?

Thanks for your input.

Pillar of the Community
United States
542 Posts
 Posted 01/31/2008  3:10 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add patrick to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Connor,
Welcome to the forum. I've been through $85 worth of cents to build year rolls of Lincoln Memorial cents. I have found 33 wheat cents and one IHC. Not great numbers. If you're looking to fill holes this probably isn't be most efficient way to do it. Then again, it is free (more or less) and the thrill of finding an 80 year old coin in circulation is pretty cool.

Pillar of the Community
United States
1683 Posts
 Posted 01/31/2008  3:23 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add CoinHunter53562 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Do people that coin roll hunt with pennies normally find any wheat pennies? I am new to collecting and thought about getting a box of pennies. I just was curious if it would be worth my time?

Second Question, if you could get any Susan B Anthony's or Kennedy half dollars for face value would you get them?

Thanks for your input.
---