Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

2000 WAM

Next Page    
To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member
United States
416 Posts
 Posted 06/10/2010  11:30 am Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add Gutkowski to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Woohoo found my first WAM lol It has a little spot of Verdigris on the top ,should I try and clean it ?
Thanks in advance ,
Matt-

Bedrock of the Community
United States
11195 Posts
 Posted 06/10/2010  12:14 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Don't clean it. Use a tooth pick on it first.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Bedrock of the Community
United States
11345 Posts
 Posted 06/10/2010  2:27 pm  Show Profile Check BadThad's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add BadThad to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Congrats! That's a NICE one too, looks to be at least MS-64.

NEVER clean a coin! Instead, conserve them! Don't use a dry toothpick on the coin or you will damage the surface. The first step is to use water. Just take it to the sink and hold that area under warm, running water to see it it comes off.....do not rub!

If that fails, I recommend you consider using my product. Click on the link in my sig for more information.
Lincoln Cent Lover!
VERDI-CARE™ All Metal Conservation Fluid
http://www.verdichem.com
Valued Member
Canada
426 Posts
 Posted 06/10/2010  3:30 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add splatto to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
what does WAM stand for/what is a WAM coin?
Bedrock of the Community
United States
11345 Posts