Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

What to start next

Next Page    
To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member
United States
50 Posts
 Posted 03/25/2012  12:29 am Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add Polo4121 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Hello there I just joined and this is my first post. I have been collecting coins for a few years and have a nice collection going. I have recently been going for higher end stuff ( ms Morgan's and gold) I'm wanting to know what peoples thoughts are on what are good coins as investment. Also should I join NGC or PCGS and but raw coins to send in and get graded or just buy already graded coins. Any suggestions would be great. Also how many posts do I have to have to start buying coins on here? Where do I go to find coins to purchase?

Thanks

Pillar of the Community
United States
4236 Posts
 Posted 03/25/2012  12:39 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add amida17 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF! You'll get a variety of opinion here for sure!
I'll answer one question..

Quote:
Buy / Sell / Trade / Want List Rules (1/19/2012)

250 quality* posts and membership for 90 days are required to; post items for sale, post items for trade, or reply to a want list.

100 quality* posts and membership for 21 days are required to; post links to sales on external sites such as eBay or eCrater.

50 quality* posts and membership for 14 days are required to; buy items, respond to a trade, or post a want list.

All buying, selling, and trading must be done in the appropriate forums, not the discussion forums.

No "make an offer" sales are permitted. Firm prices only.

Charity sales of any type must have prior approval from the Staff.