Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Lincoln Cent Varieties

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member
United States
192 Posts
 Posted 05/29/2012  01:33 am Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add penny4urthoughts to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

I am a beginner at this, so bear with me,please. I have almost completed the Whitman's Lincoln Collection Book 2, The Last 3 holes are labeled" Varieties". What Varieties are they talking about? Also I am 3 cents away from completing the 1970;s part of it... three S coins. Anyways, I would appreciate the List of Varieties they are talking about..is it the VDB, then when they added the FG, and the period there were no mintmarks from any mints? Or is the wheat back, the LM, and the ? Are those even Varieties? Or is it the different tie and beard?LOL

Pillar of the Community
United States
808 Posts
 Posted 05/29/2012  02:15 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add papatony to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Check out Ken Potters Variety Site:
http://koinpro.tripod.com/

Wexler's coins and Die Varieties
http://doubleddie.com/

and
Design Varieties at Variety Vista
http://varietyvista.com/Design%20Varieties.htm

There are many Varieties.
Valued Member
United States
192 Posts
 Posted 05/29/2012  03:02 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add penny4urthoughts to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
thank you PaPa!
Valued Member
United States
192 Posts
 Posted 05/29/2012  03:16 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add penny4urthoughts to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply