Coin Community Forum Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest! Check out our Google+!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Possible Counterfeit 1958 Canadian Silver Dollar  

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Canada
1 Posts
 Posted 02/27/2017  11:21 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Bcpete to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
http://www.ebay.ca/itm/lot-of-twent...201833170864

I am just new to this and maybe way out to lunch but I found these and 22 others listed by the same guy and it just didn't seem right. http://www.ebay.ca/sch/m.html?_sop=..._ssn=klhdist

Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
Canada
2294 Posts
 Posted 02/28/2017  10:08 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add JimmyD to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Can't see anything wrong with those Dollars.
They all look to be in mint condition so the
seller probably had a couple of rolls that he
has decided to break up and sell.
There were over three million produced, so there
are plenty of them out there.
Pillar of the Community
Canada
1559 Posts
 Posted 02/28/2017  11:29 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ace_ftw to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
this coin was extremely popular in BC, banks kept ordering them in for customers, so if the seller in in BC then there is no surprise.
Valued Member
United States
456 Posts
 Posted 02/28/2017  12:53 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add santafeboy to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I agree very common not worth counterfeiting , you might ask the seller to weigh them
Canada
19 Posts
 Posted 03/16/2017  12:42 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add PEI penny to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply