Coin Community Forum Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest! Check out our Google+!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

This is a 1992 D 1C. Needing a second second opinion  

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member
United States
62 Posts
 Posted 03/20/2017  1:56 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Lelah to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Again I'm new to this. I caught this going through saved pennies. I am trying to get an eye for different errors. Is this a doule die date? Does anyone know. And how do I tell about a close am. And also howuch would it be worth? Thank you

Bedrock of the Community
United States
18007 Posts
 Posted 03/20/2017  2:04 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Not a doubled die,it is a worn die. Not a CAM either.
Different date then yours,but shows a CAM http://koinpro.tripod.com/Articles/...1cOffers.htm
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 4+ Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
1330 Posts
 Posted 03/20/2017  2:10 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Crazyb0 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

worn dies cause that ghosting effect, true doubled dies very, very seldom effect both date and mintmark

Bedrock of the Community
United States
13976 Posts
 Posted 03/20/2017  2:44 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add BadThad to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
DDD (Die Deterioration Doubling), very common to all 1992's. Normal WAM reverse. Worth 1 cent.
Lincoln Cent Lover!
Forum Dad
Learn More...
United States
16155 Posts
  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.