Coin Community Forum Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest! Check out our Google+!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Question - Grading a 1955-S Dime  

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
United States
2 Posts
 Posted 04/20/2017  10:19 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Celtic33 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone. I'm new to the hobby having inherited a few coins from a relative. I'm trying to get an idea of how some of the coins would be graded.

Would anyone be able to tell me how they might grade this 1955-S Dime?

Sorry for the picture quality - if anyone can give me advice on how to take the best pictures of coins (lighting, background, angle, etc.) I'd appreciate it!

Thanks very much for the help.

Valued Member
United States
105 Posts
 Posted 04/21/2017  03:54 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coconutjoe to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

higher resolution photo will be needed for better opinion, but I will guess at MS65 or MS64 with the photos that you posted.

Edited by Coconutjoe
04/21/2017 03:56 am
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
5434 Posts
 Posted 04/21/2017  08:22 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add T-BOP to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Even with the fuzzy photos , your Dime looks like about MS-64 .
Don't take life too seriously and remember it is just a passing fad ......
Michael Philip Jagger

United States
2 Posts
 Posted 04/21/2017  09:34 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Celtic33 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply