Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Canada 1900 5 Cent Wide or Narrow 0

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
62 Posts
 Posted 05/02/2011  2:48 pm Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add mbird to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Hi --

Can you confirm if this is a narrow or wide 0.

I do look in the guide and on the Internet and make an opinion for myself but I like to follow up here with experts as this helps me check what I think it is as well as learn more! Thanks!

Pillar of the Community
Canada
606 Posts
 Posted 05/03/2011  4:19 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add collectall to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
You do mean 5 cents I hope,and not 1 cent?
I am not an expert by any means.
To me it looks like the "small date"
This piece is silver.Called a "fish scale"
I'm sure someone else will give you more info.
Oh,and by the way
Edited by collectall
05/03/2011 4:20 pm
Valued Member
United States
62 Posts
 Posted 05/03/2011  4:39 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add mbird to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Ahh yes -- 5 cent :)
Valued Member
United States
200 Posts
 Posted 05/03/2011  6:48 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Tam to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Small date. Not easy to tell, because of the heavy wear, and the blending {for lack of better word} of metal into the digits. But, the overall shape of the date digits more closely resembles the small date than the large date.
Valued Member
United States
381 Posts
 Posted 05/05/2011  3:43 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Colhand1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
The picture is definitely of a narrow 0
Valued Member
Canada
115 Posts