Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Does anyone know where to buy this type of album?

Previous Page
To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member
United States
114 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2012  10:04 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add wvparadox to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Earle

I know I'm a newbie but if you're interested for years (since 1986 to be exact) I've been using an Eagle US Dollar Commen Coin album with the pages which hold 20 2 x 2 slots to store my Proof ASE's. This must be similar to TheNickelGuy's setup.

This allows me to see 20 Proof ASE's at one glance (obviously) and I don't ever take them out of their Mint supplied plastic holders.

Since there are six pages in the album, I store other Mint encapsulated coins, and some SBA's in after market capsules, etc in the same album. The edge of the binder has a place for a identifying card, so I can label it however I want.

Still can't get over your Lucite holder for Franklin halves, guess now I'll have to learn how to tap and countersink in Lucite.
Pillar of the Community
United States
2602 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2012  10:40 pm  Show Profile Check Earle42's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add Earle42 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks for the info wvparadox. I think these may be the ones jdfindring once posted pics of what he used for his ASEs. He once posted a pic of them:
http://www.coincommunity.com/forum/...102970eagles