Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

New Zealand Coins: Why Is It So?

First Page
Showing last 15 replies.

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 22 / Views: 3,989Next Topic Page 2 of 2
Valued Member
Australia
222 Posts
 Posted 09/16/2006  03:24 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Eric to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I'm a restaurant manager and each night while counting the tills I've found everything from the usual NZ and Fiji coins to Round 1966 fifty cents and other predecimal silvers. The most unusual item I've found being passed off for currency was some kind of football token from the Sydney Morning Herald.
Pillar of the Community
Australia
1360 Posts
 Posted 09/16/2006  04:28 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Snooba to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
As a restaurant manager that must be frustrating, but as a collector - what luck! I wonder what else you may come across?
Valued Member
New Zealand
227 Posts
 Posted 09/16/2006  04:39 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add grouse12 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I don't know if you will find much of our new coins in circ in Aus. they are all about the size of a ten cent and the ten is copperish in color
Valued Member
Australia
444 Posts
 Posted 09/17/2006  01:47 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add PNC king to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
now that the new coins have changed you wont have that problem any more
Pillar of the Community
Australia
1360 Posts
 Posted 09/17/2006  02:06 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Snooba to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply