Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1922 Peace Dollar Bulk Lot Question And Advice?

First Page
Showing last 15 replies.

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 21 / Views: 1,035Next Topic Page 2 of 2
Pillar of the Community
United States
4565 Posts
 Posted 04/18/2021  11:48 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Greasy Fingers to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
A question to anyone looking in....

Would the tissue test work on a toned coin such as this one?

Edited: maybe that and a scale would be quickest for this poster
I'm by no means a pro and will never claim to be...just my 2 cents
A smile costs nothing to give or receive....GF
If it's not hockey, it's not a sport
Edited by Greasy Fingers
04/18/2021 11:49 pm
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
2145 Posts
 Posted 04/19/2021  12:13 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Rothery to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Quote:
Got this yesterday from a local Jewlery store owner. Short version he has over 40 , 1922 that he just got in from someone hard up for cash. He offered them all to me for $10 each for the lot.

And you didn't take it? Are they real? Here ya go: Per COIN!!!

Values Entered:

Quantity: 1
Coin Type: 1921-1935 Peace dollar
Silver Price: $19.97 / troy ounce

Edited by Rothery
04/19/2021 12:18 am
Pillar of the Community
United States
4565 Posts
 Posted 04/19/2021  12:48 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Greasy Fingers to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I edited my above post/question because without the added edit it seemed (to me) like I was hi-jacking the topic and didn't want that...