Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

2000 State Quarter- South Carolina; Anything Special?

First Page
Showing last 15 replies.

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 17 / Views: 848Next Topic Page 2 of 2
Bedrock of the Community
United States
44685 Posts
 Posted 10/10/2021  12:38 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Environmental damage.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Learn More...
United States
23271 Posts
 Posted 10/10/2021  1:14 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
@wrekk mentioned about the weight. That would be the first thing that I would check. If it is normal, then this is definitely surface staining due to chemical/environmental exposure.
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb

"The danger we all now face is distinguishing between what is authentic and what is performed."
-----King Adz
Valued Member
United States
495 Posts
 Posted 10/10/2021  1:30 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Bumpkin to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Quote:
Does not quite look like a missing clad layer