Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Commem Collectors...1936-S Bay Bridge, Good Deal, Grade?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 4 / Views: 1,211Next Topic  
Pillar of the Community

United States
758 Posts
 Posted 04/19/2012  6:06 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add OneBowl to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Ummm, anybody kind of agree with me that I got a pretty good deal on this one?

Any grade guesses?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Half-Dollar...em53ec9cb776

Now for my dilemma...I've wanted one of these for quite some time for my 7070, but between the history and being a Berkeley grad, I can't quite see cracking this one out.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
6557 Posts
 Posted 04/19/2012  6:58 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add commems to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Nice pick up! Bay-Bridge half-dollars in these holders are not very common. As such, I wouldn't remove it from the holder. It will always have collector appeal while in the special packaging.

It's always tough to grade from internet images... From what I saw, however, the coin appears to have mint state details, but it may also have a little rub that would make it an AU. I would say it would fall in the AU-55 to MS-62 range if graded by PCGS or NGC.

See my previous post on this coin for additional information about the coin and holder: https://www.coincommunity.com/forum...IC_ID=115776
Collecting history one coin or medal at a time! (c) commems. All rights reserved.
Pillar of the Community
United States
758 Posts