Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

What Is Your Biggest Coin Collecting Pet Peeve?

Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 14
Canada
9 Posts
 Posted 05/20/2014  7:02 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add SmallTownCanada to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
With me being younger I often have sellers trying to take advantage of me thinking I have no knowledge of coins. When I counter with reasonable offers they usually blow me off saying I am "insulting" them.
Valued Member
United States
139 Posts
 Posted 05/21/2014  12:04 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add JoshHellcat to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Oh and the stuff people write on 2x2s: RARE! KAY DATE! GENUINE! HIGH GRADE! OMG SO AMAZING! MS+++++++++++++++++++++++++!
Pillar of the Community
United States
8028 Posts
 Posted 05/21/2014  7:21 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add CoinCollector2012 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Small Town,

I am a YN as well and I have not ever had a problem with this. In fact many dealers are more than happy to give me a discount.
Sets in progress... Mercury dimes, Washington quarters, 7070 Type Set, WLH Short Set
View my collection here! http://www.coincommunity.org/galler...hp?cat=10518
ANA: 3183215
Pillar of the Community
United Kingdom
775 Posts
 Posted 06/09/2014  07:54 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Tom Goodheart to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply