Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Super Box That Had 250+ Wheats And 2 Indian Heads!

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 36 / Views: 4,066Next Topic
Page: of 3
Valued Member
292 Posts
 Posted 03/03/2015  6:29 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add JoggingLiberty to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Ok, I want to start off by saying that I'm new to coin roll hunting and have only done 6-7 boxes of pennies total as I am typing this.

I decided to check a couple rolls from a new box I got last week before going out today. I scanned the ends of the pennies and noticed a different one. Immediately I recognized it as an Indian Head cent reverse. I quickly showed my wife who thought it was just a wheat. I then decided to look at the other side and noticed it was a wheat reverse. I got excited and grabbed my phone to take a video. I really thought that it would be full of only wheat pennies but I was surprised that inside there were a mix of even new dates (2011 being the latest), but still surprised that there were a good amount of wheats in these rolls. I then decided to check the other rolls for wheat ends and found 7 of them with wheat ends. I then opened one non-wheat end roll to find one Wheat penny inside followed by another non-wheat to find one more Wheat penny inside. I then began to open 5 of the seven wheat-end-rolls that I set aside to find that they were loaded with wheat pennies at roughly 10-15 in each roll. This is where I decided to come on here and type this.