Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Opened My First Coin Rolls Today!

Next Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member

United States
54 Posts
 Posted 07/18/2016  8:59 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add 21Maverick21 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I ordered some penny rolls to get me started with my collection. 7 Rolls and got 12 Indian Heads from 1890-1908 and 17 Steel Cents. Not sure about much else as I'm quite new to this stuff, but I did, however, come across a Steel Cent that looks to my untrained eye, to be pretty nice looking. Can you guys tell me what you think?

Pillar of the Community
United States
1673 Posts
 Posted 07/18/2016  9:09 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add aristarchus123 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It appears to be re-plated, to make it look better, which is common to many of the steel cents.

Welcome!
Bedrock of the Community
United States
11933 Posts
 Posted 07/18/2016  9:14 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add GR58 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

And ...

Looks like a Steele cent that got a new coat of zinc
Valued Member
United States
54 Posts
 Posted 07/18/2016  9:31 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add 21Maverick21 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Aw, darn. How would I be able to tell? Isort weight a good indicator?
Valued Member
United States
54 Posts
 Posted 07/18/2016  9:31 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add 21Maverick21 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Is weight*
Pillar of the Community
United States
2572 Posts