Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1853 Three Cent - Huge Lamination Error? What Error is this?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
3001 Posts
 Posted 11/04/2017  12:58 pm Show Profile   Check coinlover1899's eBay Listings Bookmark this topic Add coinlover1899 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
This is not my coin, so the pictures are all I have.

What kind of error is this (if it is one), and what is it worth?

Thanks in advance,
Devin

My name is Devin, and I have been collecting now for around 3 1/2 years. I love all US coinage. I set up at coin shows and sell on eBay with my dad
Visit my website:
https://www.InGodWeTrustCoinsAndCurrency.com/
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
12032 Posts
 Posted 06/17/2018  10:14 pm  Show Profile   Check Errers and Varietys's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add Errers and Varietys to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like a huge Lamination error. Nice find and congratulations!
Errers and Varietys
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
3087 Posts
 Posted 06/18/2018  07:44 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add BStrauss3 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thank you... I won't tell you what I paid on eBay (because I don't remember), however I showed it to Jon Sullivan (at the ANA NMS) before I submitted it and he said ~ $150.

https://www.NGCcoin.com/certlookup/.../NGCDetails/

-----Burton
45 year / Life ANA member (joined 12/1/1973)
Owned by four cats and a wife of 35 years (joined 1983)
Bedrock of the Community
United States
14330 Posts