Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1888 S Morgan Dollar - Vam Question - Back coin coming through front

Next Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

United States
9 Posts
 Posted 02/26/2018  10:53 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add e135md to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I am new to collecting but really getting into it now

My passion is already Morgan dollars
I bought a 1888 s on e-bay 99 bucks

Took my coin magnifying glass out to look for Vams:

What is this called ? too the right of her bun you can see wheat top from back , little more to the right you CAM see AME from back. Coming out of the bottom of her neck is the end of Eagle wing.... Looks like knife at first glance Outlines from back go all around the girls face in the background. What VAM is this: nothing on VAM sight

*** Moved by Staff moved to a more appropriate forum. ***
Learn More...
United States
13263 Posts
 Posted 02/26/2018  10:56 pm  Show Profile   Check Fuzzy317's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add Fuzzy317 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I moved your post to the appropriate section for the proper attention.

Please review the forum section descriptions, so posts are made in the correct section.

<---- expert of nothing, student of everything. My Coin Galleries
Here is: My Want List.... to work on my: Birth Year Set

Circulating Dollar Coins ......Circulating Half Dollar Coins ...... Circulating Two Dollar Bills
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
3087 Posts
 Posted 02/27/2018  07:38 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add BStrauss3 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply