Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

The end of a community

Next Page | Last Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3
Valued Member
Canada
479 Posts
 Posted 04/25/2018  11:21 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add TheBurnz to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I have been par-taking in another forum since a few months ago. The Canadian paper money forum. Today when I went to log on I saw this message:

Canadian Paper Money
Effective April 23, 2018, the Canadian Paper Money website is no longer operating. After over 20 years, its owner has finally decided to shut down the website rather than allow it to fall further into neglect. Attempts to find other interested parties to take over the website have been unsuccessful.

You are encouraged to visit the Canadian Paper Money Society's web site at http://www.cpmsonline.ca for more information about collecting Canadian currency.

Since the late 1990s when the Internet was still in its infancy, the Canadian Paper Money website offered information about Canadian currency as well as a discussion forum where members exchanged ideas, engaged in hearty discussions and even traded banknotes. The founder, Paul Wallis, died in 2010. The site was seamlessly carried on by Brent W.J. Mackie who had already been playing an active role for several years.

Thank you to everyone who has visited the website over the years or has participated in our discussion board.

It was a shock to see, but I guess this happens. Besides the pay website provided above, does anyone know if there is another free site... I guess this is why we should all be a supporter, if we enjoy this site.

Learn More...