Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1877 Trade Dollar for Grading

Next Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member
United States
57 Posts
 Posted 06/12/2018  5:41 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add CoinAdvocate to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hey guys, picked up this trade dollar today and was wondering what you guys would grade it. I was thinking somewhere around VF but I'm still learning so what do you guys think?

Thanks everyone
CoinAdvocate

Pillar of the Community
United States
6875 Posts
 Posted 06/12/2018  5:45 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add SilverDollar2017 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
F-15
Collector of all classic US coinage.

How to identify cleaned coins: http://goccf.com/t/319679
Pillar of the Community
United States
5838 Posts
 Posted 06/12/2018  8:34 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add numismatic student to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
fine - might be cleaned
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
15719 Posts
 Posted 06/12/2018  9:03 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add moxking to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Cast counterfeit. Denticles all by themselves prove that.
Pillar of the Community
United States
3014 Posts
 Posted 06/12/2018  9:31 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add MikeF to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Look at the schnoz on liberty! And Chinese eyes to boot!
Hi, my name is MikeF and I'm a degenerate coin collector. I also like adventure, big trucks, long walks on the beach and the Kansas City Chiefs.
Valued Member
United States
57 Posts