Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

What Are Your Numismatic Goals For 2019?

Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 10
Valued Member
Canada
109 Posts
 Posted 03/22/2019  10:43 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Lakeman to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
1. I'm very new to coin collecting, so research and study has to be priority (grading, value, demand etc)
2. Stop buying so many coins from The Mint lol
3. Focus my collecting to pre 1900's Canadian Provincial Coins and Canadian Silver Dollars
Pillar of the Community
United States
681 Posts
 Posted 10/08/2019  11:09 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add hfjacinto to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
At the beginning of the year I had 3 goals.
1) complete the LMC and LSC in BU. This was done in August.
2) complete the LWC set. I was trying for VF. I got VF/XF up til 1928 and BU from 1929 to 1959.
3) final goal was to complete the IHC set and I finished that one last week

Goal 4 was added after seeing Jbuck 7070 type set.
4) complete a 20th century type set in XF-BU, only have 1 coin not in BU. May skip this goal till 2020.

Since I finished these, my next goal is to complete the Peace in AU+, only 7 more coins to go :)

For 2020, I have 3 also

1) get a full box of ASE about 60 coins in total, I have 20 now.
2) complete the Mercury dime set
3) get my first gold coin
Edited by hfjacinto
10/08/2019 11:10 pm
Bedrock of the Community
Australia
16081 Posts
 Posted 10/09/2019  06:51 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add sel_69l to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply