Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Opinions On Removing Morgans From Slabs

Next Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

United States
27 Posts
 Posted 02/17/2019  10:59 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Chip Schleichard to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I've decided to start collecting Morgans, but only toned ones. Since I'm not a pro at telling if they're not naturally tone, I've been buying quite a few in 2nd and 3rd rated slabs. Mostly ICG slabs. All the coins are toned ms64 and up. I would like to remove them and just put them in those cardboard packs. Mainly because I want to handle them and I don't want a bunch oh mismatch slabs. Is that okay or should I leave them in the plastic?
Pillar of the Community
United States
3312 Posts
 Posted 02/17/2019  11:34 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jimbucks to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
They are your coins, you can do whatever you want. Probably a good idea to keep the sticker from the slab so you know what the grade was.
United States
27 Posts
 Posted 02/17/2019  11:45 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Chip Schleichard to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I guess what I mean is that, will they lose grade over time out of the case? Or does it hurt them to be left in those cardboard holders?
Pillar of the Community
United States
4337 Posts
 Posted 02/17/2019  11:57 pm  Show Profile   Check GrapeCollects's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add GrapeCollects to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply