Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1889 P Morgan Dollar - VAM Question

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Pillar of the Community
United States
1707 Posts
 Posted 08/06/2019  12:31 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add dbrablec to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
i am very new to Morgan dollars, and VAM designation. I recently purchased two morgans from a local pawn shop.

i ave been trying to identify any VAM designation.

can any tell if this 1889P - could be VAM-7 high 9.

i can try for better pictures - if anyone is interested.

thanks.

Pillar of the Community
United States
8947 Posts
 Posted 08/06/2019  5:59 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add dave700x to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It looks like a far date position. A close-up image of the date and the ear (any doubling?) would be helpful.

Member SSDC, TNA
Pillar of the Community
United States
1707 Posts
 Posted 08/06/2019  6:41 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add dbrablec to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thank you.
I might have time tomorrow to get more images.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
796 Posts
 Posted 08/06/2019  8:50 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add fortcollins to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Would you be willing to post high resolution closeup photos of the areas I have circled below? Thank you!

Edited by fortcollins
08/06/2019 9:03 pm
Pillar of the Community
United States
1707 Posts
 Posted 08/06/2019  9:35 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add dbrablec to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Sure ... but I can not until tomorrow
Pillar of the Community