Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

For Sale: Very Nice Mercury Dime Collection

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Pillar of the Community
United States
1372 Posts
 Posted 08/28/2019  10:14 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Chancellor Sutler to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I've been away from my collecting activity and from the forums for a good while. I had a minor stroke in May 2019, and suffered a 4th heart attack on Thanksgiving day 2019.

The collection was assembled (literally) from worldwide sources, and I've been working on the set for in excess of 10 years. I would like to explore the possibility of selling the entire collection before I go through the agony of breaking up the set.

There are 37 FB coins. Over half of the set is comprised of uncirculated (but raw) specimens.

There is no 16-D, and no overdates.

There are 4 coins that are in the vicinity of VF-EF. The rest have partial to full mint luster.. The 4 lesser coins are as follows; 1919-S, 1921-D, 1926-S, and 1945-micro-S

I am located in SW Pa, just 20 minutes from West Virginia University, Morgantown campus.

I think a hands on examination of the collection is the only way to go if entertaining purchasing the entire collection. The examination and transaction can be conducted at the Pa State police barracks in Waynesburg Pa in order that all parties remain safe throughout the process.