Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

First Box Of Penny Rolls, First Roll Out, This Is The Ender.. Value?

First page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 63 / Views: 2,909Next Topic
Page: of 5
Valued Member
United States
107 Posts
 Posted 03/31/2020  12:13 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Hail24 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Congrats on the amazing find! I am a newbie to this coin collecting thing and even I knew that was a monster if it was an S mint mark. Thanks for sharing it keeps me very interested in the CRH even though I think I am a little too interested already.
Pillar of the Community
United States
2436 Posts
 Posted 03/31/2020  03:42 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add merclover to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Quote:
I personally find this hard to believe but I guess it could happen.

I'm right there with you westernsky. Smells a bit fishy to me. Sorry, but who photographs their first roll, and who finds something like this and doesn't immediately tear into the roll?

ša va bien aller
Valued Member
United States
284 Posts
 Posted 03/31/2020  08:49 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add fplagge to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Quote:
No not joking, no April foolery. Actually decided to get the box for something to do while waiting out the apocalypse and bam there it was

Just for argument sake, it would be very kind of you to photograph both sides of the coin using a mirror to show us that you are indeed on the up and up.

Personally, I hope you are being straight with us.