Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1921 Cent - I Can't Explain - Extra Stamped Letters And Numbers?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 7 / Views: 410Next Topic  

Canada
5 Posts
 Posted 02/26/2021  10:40 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add JayK1777 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi All,

Again... I'm a newbie just starting to collect with my 8 year old son so please be patient with me... My son found this 1921 cent and told me it was "messed up".

I know its in rough shape and has plenty of circulation damage but to me it looks like there is an accidental stamp of a backwards CA from the word "CANADA' the a rotated "21' from the year 1921 and then a rotated "9".

I have little understanding of the minting process so I thought I would post here to get your thoughts. Insights and commentary would be appreciated. As a newbie this is way out of my league!!

(Trying my best with pics - hope they are okay!)

Thank so much.

Pillar of the Community
Canada
4699 Posts
 Posted 02/26/2021  10:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add john100 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Someone just squeezed another coin onto this 1921
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
Canada
16822 Posts
 Posted 02/26/2021  11:15 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Dorado to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
To the Forum.
Canada
5 Posts
 Posted 02/26/2021  11:30 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add JayK1777 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply