Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Mysterious Five Dollar Note

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 7 / Views: 362Next Topic  

Australia
4 Posts
 Posted 03/02/2021  08:18 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Serenise to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi all, first time poster

Was hoping someone may be able to shed some light on a strange note I found. I work in banking and this note stood out immediately. I thought it might be fake so did the normal tests we would do to detect fakes but all seemed ok. It has all its correct markings under uv light. I'm not an avid collector but would love an opinion on if this is a genuine dye error. Ty in advance

Australia
4 Posts
 Posted 03/02/2021  08:23 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Serenise to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Oh forgot to mention I just put the two notes side by side to show the diffference in color
Learn More...
United States
98119 Posts
Formerly nancyc
Australia
5249 Posts
 Posted 03/02/2021  5:46 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Nevol to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like a misplaced teller's stamp.
life is a mystery to be lived not a problem to be solved
Pillar of the Community
Australia
986 Posts
 Posted 03/02/2021  8:06 pm  Show Profile   Check ryurazu's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add ryurazu to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
not a fake note, I haven't see a fake 5 dollar note ever. Only a fake 5 pound note =).

I agree with Nevol looks like a note that was place on a ink pad and then a accident stamped.
Australia
4 Posts