Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Roosevelt Dime Possible DD Error

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 7 / Views: 383Next Topic  

United States
12 Posts
 Posted 03/03/2021  11:48 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add coin question to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hey guys I need some help on this one I have a 1964
Roosevelt dime with some signs of dubbling.
I'm pretty new at this so I'máasking for a little help
on adviseing me on what I am really seeing.
I see dubbling on reverse in United States of America the
E*pluribus unum and in one dime...

Thanks for any help you guys can give.

United States
12 Posts
 Posted 03/04/2021  12:06 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coin question to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
sorry one didn't load
United States
12 Posts
 Posted 03/04/2021  12:09 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coin question to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Bedrock of the Community
United States
38494 Posts
 Posted 03/04/2021  04:35 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Need close ups. Flatten those staples. Always remove coins from 2x2 holders before taking photos. No need for multiples of the same photo. You will need to filter your light source. Here is a good link on types of doubling http://koinpro.tripod.com/Articles/...Doubling.htm
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
United States
12 Posts
 Posted 03/04/2021  10:32 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coin question to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply