Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Would Like Feedback On Authenticity And Grade 72p DDO

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 13 / Views: 404Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
339 Posts
 Posted 03/27/2021  12:57 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add CentSation to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Picked up this coin at a local coin show several years ago and just tucked it away. It was in the back of a dealers coin book that he had purchased recently and I don't think he was familiar very familiar with it. Seems to be a reputable dealer out of Oregon, seen at several other shows.

I am not good at grading so for those more comfortable with it, I am deferring to your judgement. Not presently going to sell it, just want an idea of its condition.

The pics are not the greatest, sorry, a few from a USB CAM and some from a cell phone CAM.

Not sure if it shows, but it seems to be more reddish-brown.

Thanks for your input.

Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
51799 Posts
 Posted 03/27/2021  1:08 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coop to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
PCGS has a MS-63 as the lowest grade on the site.
https://www.PCGS.com/cert/38999548
$310 But not sure of the exact grade for your coin. But in the range to still to have slabbed. With your image, I hadn't noticed the right hand side of the base, being doubled before. But it is like that on all DDO-001s. The light angle brought it to my attention.
Richard S. Cooper
Some have asked about my images I use and I'm glad to say, you can now you can see the DVD in sections on youtube: