Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Does This 1927 Penny Have Die Flaw?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 15 / Views: 504Next Topic  
United States
36 Posts
 Posted 04/16/2021  7:09 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add spydercoin to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I noticed that the 'O' in 'GOD WE TRUST' is missing the bottom part. Is this post damage or a die flaw? Thank you for looking.

Bedrock of the Community
United States
39009 Posts
 Posted 04/16/2021  7:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like PMD to me.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
57018 Posts
 Posted 04/16/2021  7:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
There is evident Die Deterioration here, but I'm guessing this was just the result of a circulation hit.
United States
36 Posts
 Posted 04/16/2021  8:00 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add spydercoin to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thank you.
What do you think about this double line on the 'D'?
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
1986 Posts
 Posted 04/16/2021  8:05 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Rothery to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
If the O is considered a circulation hit then the same should apply to the D
Everything can change in just one day.........
Best Lincoln roll find & Nicest WOODY find
"If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went." - Will Rogers
Bedrock of the Community