Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1880 MO Mh Mexico 8 Reales

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 6 / Views: 300Next Topic  
Pillar of the Community
United Kingdom
556 Posts
 Posted 05/02/2021  03:41 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add TobyJ to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'm not too good at grading these. I'm looking at purchasing this as it looks to be MS. Would it make MS60 at a minimum?
Thanks in advance.

Bedrock of the Community
Australia
18587 Posts
 Posted 05/02/2021  05:29 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add sel_69l to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
MS-60 would be an absolute minimum.
I am thinking MS-62.

Cannot see much luster, but that may be due to the lighting.
If seller's pics, there is some risk because of this.
Pillar of the Community
United Kingdom
556 Posts
 Posted 05/02/2021  10:01 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add TobyJ to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks for the reply. MS62 would be nice. The seller is wanting $200 and of course theres shipping from the USA to here. I really like the coin and would send it to NGC. It's just the price, I feel it's a bit much. What do you think?
Valued Member
United States
288 Posts
 Posted 05/02/2021  2:35 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add MisterT to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Not my field of study but I can see flat spots (wear) on both of the wing tips, right talon, upper left leg and some leaves. assuming this is genuine, you really won't know until you are able to test it, I do not think it will make MS grade. Perhaps AU at best.
Bedrock of the Community
Australia
18587 Posts