Coin Community Family of Web Sites
YourCoinBox is offering a stress free way to appraise and sell your coins from the comfort of your home. Our goal is to create an ultra transparent and no pressure experience for finding out what your coins are worth and what to do with them.
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Noob Here Asking The Group "What Would You Do?"

First page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 73 / Views: 3,057Next Topic
Page: of 5
Learn More...
United States
101988 Posts
 Posted 05/10/2021  11:28 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jbuck to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Quote:
The penny process has begun!
Excellent!

Quote:
Just another quick update, the oldest I have found are from 1910. I have found at least one for every year except 09, 11, 12, 13, 22, 31 & 32.
Very nice!

Quote:
Still a long way to go so hopefully there are some still waiting for me in the pile.
United States
38 Posts
 Posted 05/11/2021  8:02 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add DanFielding to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I've made a dent!

Finally found a '11, '12, 16D, 36S and 37S. Still no 09's, 13, 15 or 22. Other than the 56D, 57D & 58D the one that I have found the most of thus far is 1944!

Found my first Indian Head!

These are three steels that I found, at least I assume they are. Is there any way to remove the gunk and corrosion from these to at least verify they are what I think they are? The other side of all three are just as bad so I didn't photograph them

Edited by DanFielding
05/11/2021 8:05 pm
Learn More...
United States
101988 Posts