Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1979 DDR Lincoln Cent Found By Rookie

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 13 / Views: 466Next Topic  

United States
19 Posts
 Posted 05/11/2021  08:13 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Crazieon to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi.. please forgive the poor quality of the photo. I had to hold the coin microscope to the lens on a phone with a bad camera.. please also be respectful that I am new to the hobby.. many months ago I dealt with condescension and it turned me away from the hobby and the forum.. I enjoy hunting but enjoy respect and patience more.. with that said I have looked online and have not seen this before and it is in fact my first double die so I am skeptical.. please advise

Edited by Crazieon
05/11/2021 08:19 am
United States
19 Posts
 Posted 05/11/2021  08:16 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Crazieon to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I see something on the top of the o as well but not as prominent in the photos
Pillar of the Community
United States
4358 Posts
 Posted 05/11/2021  08:38 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ijn1944 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I believe its Machine Doubling. Others will weigh-in.
Bedrock of the Community
United States
39445 Posts
 Posted 05/11/2021  08:48 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like MD to me also.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
United States
7237 Posts