Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1968 Denver Mint Lincoln Cent With (In God We Trust) Touching The Border.

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 8 / Views: 216Next Topic  
United States
36 Posts
 Posted 05/14/2021  5:33 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Morph to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I am new to searching for errors in coins. This one peaked my interest. On the obverse of the coin (IN GOD WE TRUST) is touching the border of the coin. Is this an error or just a coin distorted over time. I look forward to your input on this topic and thank you in advance.

Pillar of the Community
United States
4956 Posts
 Posted 05/14/2021  5:59 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Numisma to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Just circulation flattening, unfortunately. Keep searching!
United States
36 Posts
 Posted 05/14/2021  6:04 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Morph to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thank you very much for the response.
Pillar of the Community
United States
4310 Posts
 Posted 05/14/2021  6:04 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ijn1944 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Too, advanced Die Deterioration is in-play.
Pillar of the Community
United States
5975 Posts
 Posted 05/14/2021  6:06 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add merclover to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I agree with Numisma, no mint error, simply circulation flattening. Keep searching!

to the CCF!

ša va bien aller

Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
58111 Posts