Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1919 S Wheat Penny - Cud Errors Or Worn From Wear?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 13 / Views: 298Next Topic  
Canada
13 Posts
 Posted 05/15/2021  02:00 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add alphapackwhisper to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone!

I'm a new coin collector and I've got some interesting find from an inherited collection from my dad after he passed. I'm just learning and I've been looking lots into different error coins and some favorites or rareties. I actually have a nice size collection I can build and am adding my own.

I've watched lots of video to get right in to the trade. It's fun and I actually feel like my father would be proud of me ;)

Here's my first piece on where I'm questioning a legit error versus wear and tear and some kind of guck? I admire this one.

Thank you so much. It get's confusing with all the different kind of errors a coin can have. I have more to post on that but one at a time.

Jeannine

I hope I posted in the correct forum. Just learning to nagivate the site.

Edited by alphapackwhisper
05/15/2021 02:03 am
Bedrock of the Community
United States
39373 Posts
 Posted 05/15/2021  04:42 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
. I see no CUDS,can you point out what looks like a CUD please? It might be a minor MAD=misaligned die? Also, if it was a CUD it would be a variety as is a MAD, not errors.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
11732 Posts