Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

I Was Given A Box Full Of Very Very Old Rare Coins (Help)

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 18 / Views: 924Next Topic
Page: of 2

United States
1 Posts
 Posted 05/18/2021  4:28 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Moon Goddess to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Hi I am hoping I am able to find some help or maybe even a point in the right direction, I am new to coin collecting, and was just recently given a box full of old coins, some as old as the late 1700s, a lot from the 1800s, early 1900s, huge bag of wheat pennies, & some old proof sets.
There are quite a lot in the box, I was trying to find a place I could take them (in person) that that someone could take a look at them and tell me what I'm sitting on if possible. Of course I imagine I would have to pay some type of fee for that. Are there any places like that in Sacramento CA?
Valued Member
United States
468 Posts
 Posted 05/18/2021  4:43 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add txgolfer56 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
You might consider taking pictures of the obverse and reverse of the coins and posting in the classic US coins forum.
Pillar of the Community
United States
1479 Posts
 Posted 05/18/2021  5:02 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Big-Kingdom to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply