Coin Community Family of Web Sites
YourCoinBox is offering a stress free way to appraise and sell your coins from the comfort of your home. Our goal is to create an ultra transparent and no pressure experience for finding out what your coins are worth and what to do with them.
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Recommendation For Magnifier And Photography

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 5 / Views: 377Next Topic  
Valued Member
Canada
52 Posts
 Posted 06/03/2021  7:03 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Canadianpennyman to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi,
I'm kinda new to collecting (did it years ago but never this seriously). I am trying to figure out a really good magnifier to be able to identify varieties of coins. And I see all the amazing close up pictures on this site. How are people doing that? I'm a completely newbie with this and would really appreciate some guidance.

Thank you
Pillar of the Community
United States
3349 Posts
 Posted 06/03/2021  9:33 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add rmpsrpms to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
My recommendation is to get what I use...a Bausch & Lomb Stereo microscope. This is an indispensible tool for variety searchers, and I've used them for more than 30 years. They are not terribly expensive either. If you want recommendations I can line you up with something on eBay that looks good.