Coin Community Family of Web Sites
YourCoinBox is offering a stress free way to appraise and sell your coins from the comfort of your home. Our goal is to create an ultra transparent and no pressure experience for finding out what your coins are worth and what to do with them.
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1943 Steel Wheat Penny Need Help With Grading

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 15 / Views: 392Next Topic  
Valued Member
United States
76 Posts
 Posted 06/16/2021  07:32 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Adam C Vance to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'm studying coin grading I just started with In the hour I have my 1943 steel Wheat penny I'm trying to grade it still has good high points the wheat stocks are quite visible and Lincoln's jawl and cheek bone are pronounced so is his hair lines..... I don't thank it's MS it has been circulated but not for very long it has no rust spots its Zink coating is still all there my best guess as of right now is around AU-50ish to XF-45...... I made my own coin sleeve so a pick was a little hard with lighting angels but I did my best..... What do y'all thank it's grade is

Bedrock of the Community
United States
40106 Posts
 Posted 06/16/2021  07:37 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
1st,make sure to flatten those staples.2nd,always remove coins from 2x2 holder before taking photos.3rd,research here https://www.PCGS.com/photograde/ 4th,a few too many photos.4 pics per post to start with,full coin obverse full coin reverse and one or two close ups where and when needed.If we need more pics we will ask for them.
John1