Coin Community Family of Web Sites
YourCoinBox is offering a stress free way to appraise and sell your coins from the comfort of your home. Our goal is to create an ultra transparent and no pressure experience for finding out what your coins are worth and what to do with them.
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1954 Dime With "Dagger In The Head" Lol

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 14 / Views: 346Next Topic  

United States
8 Posts
 Posted 06/23/2021  7:59 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add riz36 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I am new at this and found this dime in a roll. Is it worth grading? Keeping? Selling?

Thank you for your advice.

Pillar of the Community
Canada
3443 Posts
 Posted 06/23/2021  8:25 pm  Show Profile   Check silverwolf's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add silverwolf to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
it is worth about 2$..melt value only, in my opinion..
Bedrock of the Community
Australia
18720 Posts
 Posted 06/23/2021  8:28 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add sel_69l to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Some die chip errors for sale will attract more buyer interest than others.
Valued Member
United States
435 Posts
 Posted 06/23/2021  8:29 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add mrwhatisit to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It is a small die crack, nice for a die study though .
Learn More...
United States
20043 Posts
 Posted 06/23/2021  8:56 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
"Dagger in the head" is a pretty good name @riz, although we seem to favor "spike head" here on CCF.
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."