Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Intentional Error LMC Possibly.

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 22 / Views: 792Next Topic
Page: of 2

United States
4 Posts
 Posted 08/04/2021  2:33 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Mbeauj to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Im guessing this coin has been modified by someone. Just wondering how the backside looks like it was struck 3 tiimes. I have no knowledge of coin errors. Any ideas?
Pillar of the Community
United States
5704 Posts
 Posted 08/04/2021  2:37 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Chase007 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF

Can you post a picture of the obverse in the correct orientation.

Is this coin round or oblong ? can't tell from your picture.
Edited by Chase007
08/04/2021 2:41 pm
United States
4 Posts
 Posted 08/04/2021  2:46 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Mbeauj to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It is slightly oblong. Obverse = otherside?
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
Canada
11579 Posts
 Posted 08/04/2021  2:54 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add JimmyD to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Obverse= other side?

Yes, always post both sides of the coin when posting.
This can be important
Pillar of the Community
United States
3045 Posts
Learn More...
United States
103630 Posts
Pillar of the Community
United States
6795 Posts
 Posted 08/04/2021  5:08 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add merclover to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Mbeauj, if may I ask, where did you get this coin?

I too am looking forward to more photos!

to the CCF!
ça va bien aller