Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Is This Genuine Byzantine?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 6 / Views: 327Next Topic  
Pillar of the Community
United States
696 Posts
 Posted 12/04/2021  3:02 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add MisterT to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I have no experience with ancient coins, my interests are mainly US coins. I took a stab at this one because I figured I couldn't get hurt for only $8. Is this coin genuine and described accurately in the ebay listing?
https://www.ebay.com/itm/224706000745?LH_BIN=1
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
Spain
2561 Posts
 Posted 12/04/2021  3:06 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Palouche to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Coin looks authentic to me..
Pillar of the Community
United States
696 Posts
 Posted 12/04/2021  3:20 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add MisterT to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Palouche, Thank you for your opinion. Now I have another stupid question. Which side is considered the obverse and which is the reverse? Sorry to sound so dumb but as mentioned, I know absolutely nothing about ancients.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
Sweden
1054 Posts
 Posted 12/04/2021  4:37 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add erafjel to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply