Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Quarter Roll Searching

Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 122
Valued Member
United States
303 Posts
 Posted 01/05/2019  3:57 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Lionel90 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I'm new to searching quarters and I see something strange. I find a nice state or ABT quarter that looks great on the reverse but then I flip it over the Washington profile appears flat with little detail. The reverse is well struck but the obverse is not. Do the dies wear more for one side of the coin? Does it occur for other coins types as well?

The Douglas quarter (left coin) profile of Washington looks flat nd the Ohio quarter (right coin) profile of Washington looks better. The reverse details are sharp on the Douglas quarter. Thanks for your opinions.

Edited by Lionel90
01/05/2019 4:21 pm
Learn More...
United States
76302 Posts
 Posted 01/05/2019  11:28 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jbuck to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
They changed Washington's head for the ATB and they do indeed have less detail.
Valued Member
United States
303 Posts
 Posted 01/06/2019  05:21 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Lionel90 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks jbuck
Pillar of the Community
United States
508 Posts
 Posted 01/12/2019  1:22 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add wulffy11 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply