Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Schützenfest Medals

Next Page    
To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 4
Valued Member
United States
69 Posts
 Posted 02/09/2008  1:00 pm Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add schutzenfester to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Hello,

I have been collecting schützenfest medals for 25 years and love the hobby. I also collect schützenfest cups and other memorabilia.

I was wondering if there are any other members here who are fellow collectors of Swiss shooting medals or who may have interest?

I'd love to hear from you and hopefully make this thread an interesting discussion involving many members.

Edited by schutzenfester
02/09/2008 2:45 pm
Valued Member
United States
69 Posts
 Posted 02/09/2008  1:51 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add schutzenfester to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
1887 Federal Schützenfest in Geneve

Mintage: 39,030 (high mintage for Swiss shooting medals, making this medal relatively common)

Metal: Silver (there was also 12 example in Gold, and 4,354 examples struck in Bronze)

Size: 45mm (the most common size for schützenfest medals although many different sizes are struck for various medals)

Engraver: H. Bovy, C. Richard, E. Lossier of Genve

Edited by schutzenfester
02/09/2008 2:16 pm
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
5318 Posts
 Posted 02/09/2008  4:42 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add KurtS to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
That's quite an attractive medal, and I'm very impressed with the engraving work!
Valued Member
United States
69 Posts
 Posted 02/09/2008  4:58 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add schutzenfester to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply