Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

CURRENT VALUE FOR 1930 AND 1921 ONE PENNY COINS?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
2 Posts
 Posted 12/11/2005  2:52 pm Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add Ruditchka to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Hi,
I am new to community but this seems to be the place to get the answers I need! I have both the 1921 and 1930 georgivs one penny coins and can find little info about their worth. All I can find is that they are worth a lot, but no mention of a dollar figure.... I have photos of both front and back of coins if someone would let me e-mail them for info... I believe from the limited research I could do is that the 1930 is the rare Indian die and the 1921 is the rarer London die. Pictore on one side is georgivs V head w/no crown and other side is sitting figure in wheelchair? holding 3-prong fork upright. Both are in surprisingly great condition with the 1930 one with almost perfect detail and 1921 slightly worn (mainly hair lines and wheelchair? wheel detail. Thank you for your help!
Rudy

Edited by rggoodie
12/26/2005 8:40 pm
Learn More...
7228 Posts
 Posted 12/11/2005  3:33 pm  Show Profile Check rggoodie's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add rggoodie to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Rudy
Both Lim & I would be glad to aceept images of these coins to review for you.

Your profile does not tell us what country you are in.
If we knew that we could also tell you who could examine them for authentication.

I am in the US and there is an expert on these coins located here and in Australia there are many.

We may be able to locate others in other countries but need more information.
rggoodie
aka Richard
"catch em doing something right"