Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

$1 Silver certs

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
United States
8 Posts
 Posted 03/06/2012  10:44 pm Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add MMA10mm to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Let me start off with my apologies. This is my first attempt at scanning notes, with a new scanner, no less, and with my first attempt at using the image optimizer. At this point, I just hope this shows up right!

These are nothing spectacular -- very circulated, which a lot of the "pick-up" collecting (picking notes out of circulation) that my family has done in the past is based on. I have no misguidedly large expectations of value. Sentiment will mean more than cash for these. BUT, if this scan set works out OK, I may work on putting up some nicer notes that I'm inheritting that ARE in uncirculated condition...

So, let's see:

United States
8 Posts
 Posted 03/06/2012  10:46 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add MMA10mm to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Well. They showed up! :) They are kind of hard to see, though... I think I need to spend more quality time with this new scanner. Maybe a higher resolution and some magnification -- only put one or two notes on at a time and zoom in on them to make them easier to see the details of?
Pillar of the Community
United States
2277 Posts
 Posted 03/07/2012  09:20 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add wquinn to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
The photos are very nice and clear. A little bigger would help to see the details of future photos. I can't even read the series on them.

I look forward to seeing other notes, especially CU ones.
Valued Member
United States
318 Posts