Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

i am getting the fever

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
122 Posts
 Posted 03/16/2012  01:16 am Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add latebloomer to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Hello everyone, I am brand new to this and want to say that I am happy to be here. I found this site by accident, as I was researching coins that I have received from my father due to his passing. I am trying to learn the industry language so please bear with me. I just purchased my first coin world magazine and now have a magnifying glass. I don't have all the data on the coins I have and I will post pics soon. so far I have a few Kennedy half dollars, 1902 Indian Head penny, 1963 and 1942 silver quarter, worn 1920 Mercury dime,a 1943 d leaf penny that looks silver, 1 phocas Constantinople coin with xx on back and worn, 1987 jamaican two dollar bill, I also have international coins as well. 1949 L 10 repubblica italiana coin feels light and play money kind of aluminum texture. for starters I have two questions that I need help on. these coins are mixed together and are not organized in groups and I don't know what I have or how to start to get them organize. how do I go about it? secondly,what does the phrase " deep cameo " mean ? Thank you for taking your time to read this and I hope I get great feedback from all of you.

Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
Australia
5063 Posts
 Posted 03/16/2012  01:25 am  Show Profile Check trout1105's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add trout1105 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
latebloomer.
If these are your late fathers coins I would get an album that holds 2x2's and arrange them in that.