Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Dreaming about coins!

Next Page    
To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member
United States
197 Posts
 Posted 02/21/2012  06:12 am Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add Newmismatist to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

I'm rather new at this pursuit, as my user name is intended to suggest, but I guess I've been bitten by the coin bug: Last night I dreamed someone handed me a heavily worn Standing Liberty quarter in change at a coffee shop! Does this mean my case is hopeless?

Pillar of the Community
Australia
2816 Posts
 Posted 02/21/2012  06:31 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Peter THOMAS to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
hopeless ?
on the contrary, this is a sure sign that you have commenced your journey on the path to enlightenment !
Pillar of the Community
United States
2367 Posts
 Posted 02/21/2012  07:10 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add bpoc1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
We all have those strange dreams and a light wallet. What would Freud say?
Pillar of the Community
United States
1325 Posts
 Posted 02/21/2012  08:40 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add jeffrose to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Some people believe dreams foretell the future. I'm not in that group but I think I would increase my coffee habit for awhile, just in case.
OPEN 24 HRS (but not in a row)
Valued Member
United States
284 Posts
 Posted 02/21/2012  09:14 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add DM1975 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I have dreams like that sometimes. Usually it is after a day of obsessing or studying over some specific subject.
Valued Member
United States
134 Posts