Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

50 cent 1979

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member
Canada
145 Posts
 Posted 02/23/2012  8:05 pm Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add carleroo to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

I'm still a newbie to all this, so I would appreciate any advice on the grading of this %0cent piece.

Many thanks,
Carl

Pillar of the Community
Canada
1727 Posts
 Posted 02/23/2012  8:07 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add coincollect1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Could we see the other side?
Valued Member
Canada
145 Posts
 Posted 02/23/2012  8:25 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add carleroo to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Oops...here it is.

Pillar of the Community
Canada
505 Posts
 Posted 02/23/2012  8:52 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add cownick to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It sure looks like a Mint state. I'm not sure what those spots are on neck and is that a mark on the cheek?
Valued Member
Canada
145 Posts
 Posted 02/23/2012  9:15 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add carleroo to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
They are tiny nicks.Does it still qualify as Mint?
Pillar of the Community
Canada
505 Posts
 Posted 02/23/2012  10:06 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add cownick to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It sure looks like MS-62. Struck in nickel not really worth much, only a buck or so but still a nice coin. It is worthy of a keep-sake.
Remember, the more shine, the fewer marks and the sharper the strike = higher the grade.
Pillar of the Community
Canada
1462 Posts