Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!
 All Forums
 World Coins and Currency Discussion Forums
 Ancient, Greek, and Roman Coins

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.

Constantius II AE3/4

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
w00zi
Valued Member
United States
168 Posts
 Posted 03/09/2012  12:18 am Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add w00zi to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Hello, I am new to collecting Roman coinage and I was curious to see if any of you here know where this coin was minted. Thanks.

Coin Community SupporterSupporter!
United States
13182 Posts
 Posted 03/09/2012  01:40 am  Show Profile Check echizento's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add echizento to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like it migh be AQ, for Aquileia mint.
Pillar Of The Community
Australia
8603 Posts
 Posted 03/09/2012  08:43 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add sel_69l to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
That coin is well struck and has nice, almost complete detail.
Pillar Of The Community
9394 Posts
 Posted 03/09/2012  11:16 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add DVCollector to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Very nicely struck coin!
Pillar Of The Community
United States
2562 Posts
 Posted 03/09/2012  1:08 pm  Show Profile Check TJsCoins's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add TJsCoins to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Attractive coin!
Valued Member
United States
168 Posts
 Posted 03/09/2012  7:28 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add w00zi to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks, the coin is graded Au: strike 4/5 surface 5/5 by NGC.
Pillar Of The Community
United States
1541 Posts