Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

To dip or not to dip, that is the question (silver coin/s)

Previous Page
To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3
Pillar of the Community
Australia
503 Posts
 Posted 03/12/2012  05:25 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add FNQ to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
All you have to do is look at that sellers 1946 florin obverse and go...
Valued Member
Australia
155 Posts
 Posted 03/12/2012  05:44 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add rbarat to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Bellyflorin,
I apologize if that post come off in the wrong tone. I'm by no means an expert, and I was just braindumping my last couple of months of obsession! :(
Regarding ANDA you are correct there is no reference to cleaning or dipping, my reference was just specific to where lustre may be seen in an aUNC coin in the aUNC section of the guide.

PS: Don't keep your opinions to yourself. I'm sure everyone here is more than happy to help us.
Valued Member
Australia
148 Posts
 Posted 03/12/2012  06:55 am  Show Profile Check bellyflorin's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add bellyflorin to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Hi rbarat,she's alright mate, no need for apologies , was sort of holding back from posting any negative comments towards seller's coins. lol .I was biting my tongue,not biting you .
It looks like you got my main point anyway no ANDA info on cleaned and dipped coins .
Pillar of the Community
Australia
1289 Posts
 Posted 03/13/2012  04:33 am  Show Profile Check markn's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add markn to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply